E-Judo

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
E-Judo

Judo network and forum

+3
Jihef
BillC
Tsunami
7 posters

Question regarding Judo and cross training.

Tsunami

Question regarding Judo and cross training. Empty Question regarding Judo and cross training.

Post by Tsunami Fri Sep 26, 2014 3:05 pm

Hello everyone I'm new here and this will be my first post in this forum.

I have a question regarding Judo as I have heard that it is a derivative of Jujitsu (as is Brazilian Jujitsu, Aikido and Aikijitsu). Also I have heard that Judo has been "watered down" compared to what it was years ago. I'm a complete newbie regarding this art so please bear with me. My question is just how much of this is true (and please correct my errors)? Also if this does happen to be true are there any excellent schools that teach Jujitsu (which covers all of the aforementioned arts as well without watering anything down)?

My second question is how many days per week should I devote to training in Judo as I will be doing boxing as my primary art for five days a week (about 2 hours each day)?
    BillC
    BillC

Question regarding Judo and cross training. Empty Re: Question regarding Judo and cross training.

Post by BillC Fri Sep 26, 2014 6:16 pm

Tsunami wrote:Hello everyone I'm new here and this will be my first post in this forum.

I have a question regarding Judo as I have heard that it is a derivative of Jujitsu (as is Brazilian Jujitsu, Aikido and Aikijitsu). Also I have heard that Judo has been "watered down" compared to what it was years ago. I'm a complete newbie regarding this art so please bear with me. My question is just how much of this is true (and please correct my errors)? Also if this does happen to be true are there any excellent schools that teach Jujitsu (which covers all of the aforementioned arts as well without watering anything down)?