E-Judo

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
E-Judo

Judo network and forum

+2
Y-Chromosome
treccetto
6 posters

best use of strenght

treccetto

best use of strenght  Empty best use of strenght

Post by treccetto Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:47 am

Hi guys! I've been praticizing striking martial arts for many years; last year my  6-years-old  kid started Judo and i joined him on the mat . I have been enjoying the experience immensely , and now i'm totally in love with judo.  Actually, even if i am a yellow belt, i spar with black belts   . So far i can fight evenly with all the non - master black belts using my personal strenght and conditioning.

Anyway when i fight with the real masters i find no use for my strenght and end up trashed, even on the ground.  
    So i ask you, which tecnique is more easy to perform for a beginner with  superior strenght?
    Thank you !
    Y-Chromosome
    Y-Chromosome

best use of strenght  Empty Re: best use of strenght

Post by Y-Chromosome Tue Jun 12, 2018 3:34 am

treccetto wrote:Hi guys! I've been praticizing striking martial arts for many years; last year my  6-years-old  kid started Judo and i joined him on the mat . I have been enjoying the experience immensely , and now i'm totally in love with judo.  Actually, even if i am a yellow belt, i spar with black belts   . So far i can fight evenly with all the non - master black belts using my personal strenght and conditioning.

Anyway when i fight with the real masters i find no use for my strenght and end up trashed, even on the ground.  
    So i ask you, which tecnique is more easy to perform for a beginner with  superior strenght?
    Thank you !

Not easy to answer this without seeing you randori with these "masters".
    As a relative beginner, you'll a have a short list of techniques that you know and they are all fairly "easy" that's why they're taught to beginners in the first place.