E-Judo

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
E-Judo

Judo network and forum

3 posters

Oh nooooo.....!

ItchyKomi
    ItchyKomi

Oh nooooo.....! Empty Oh nooooo.....!

Post by ItchyKomi Thu Apr 17, 2014 11:24 pm

I need(want) a new gi and FF are not selling the master gi anymore...

I can get an actual Tagoya master direct from Spain for £130 inc postage or a FF black label for £120 inc postage.

I have a master already. Never seen a black label.

Opinions?
    Cichorei Kano
    Cichorei Kano

Oh nooooo.....! Empty Re: Oh nooooo.....!

Post by Cichorei Kano Fri Apr 18, 2014 1:00 am

ItchyKomi wrote:I need(want) a new gi and FF are not selling the master gi anymore...

I can get an actual Tagoya master direct from Spain for £130 inc postage or a FF black label for £120 inc postage.

I have a master already. Never seen a black label.

Opinions?

I think it is hard for anyone to give a sensible opinion for the mere reason that it is totally unclear to us why precisely it has to be that brand and that jûdôgi. After all, there are dozens of brands and even more types of jûdôgi out there.
    Raj Venugopal

Post by Raj Venugopal Fri Apr 18, 2014 5:54 am

It has to be that brand because it comes in optional camouflage pattern with tear away lapels. there is also a handy brass knuckle pouch and armour inserts.
    ItchyKomi
    ItchyKomi

Post by ItchyKomi Fri Apr 18, 2014 6:21 am

Haha. I need the knuckle dusters!!

I find the fit of the master gi excellent. If I could still get it in the UK it would not be up for debate..However I am wary of unexpected import duty getting it sent in from Espana. Hence the question about the black label.

My other favourite gi the shuurai lite from Blitz has also been sent to gi manufacturers heaven :-(
    Cichorei Kano
    Cichorei Kano

Post by Cichorei Kano Fri Apr 18, 2014 11:09 am

ItchyKomi wrote:Haha. I need the knuckle dusters!!