E-Judo

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
E-Judo

Judo network and forum

5 posters

Mizuno Hayato or Adidas J500 ?

ffranco

Mizuno Hayato or Adidas J500 ? Empty Mizuno Hayato or Adidas J500 ?

Post by ffranco Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:22 am

Hi to all,

I'm a beginner (in fact, coming back to judo after a 19 years hiatus) and I'm looking for a new Gi. I have an offer to buy a Mizuno's Hayato or an Adidas J500 for the same price. Which one should I buy?

Thanks in advance,
    Frank
    Cichorei Kano
    Cichorei Kano

Mizuno Hayato or Adidas J500 ? Empty Re: Mizuno Hayato or Adidas J500 ?

Post by Cichorei Kano Wed Apr 30, 2014 11:35 am

ffranco wrote:Hi to all,

I'm a beginner (in fact, coming back to judo after a 19 years hiatus) and I'm looking for a new Gi. I have an offer to buy a Mizuno's Hayato or an Adidas J500 for the same price. Which one should I buy?

Thanks in advance,
    Frank

Do you have to ask ? You want to go do jûdô or play soccer ? If playing soccer is the answer, then by all means choose the one with the shoulder stripes !
    ffranco

Post by ffranco Sat May 03, 2014 5:48 am

Thank you very much, CK. I'll order the Mizuno one.
    See ya,
    Frank
    Jonesy
    Jonesy

Post by Jonesy Sat May 03, 2014 6:12 am

Mizuno every day. I have one which is over 20 years old and still perfect.

I had an Adidas judogi once. I wore it once and sold it after 3 weeks. Worse judogi I ever owned.
    TheWizardofOdds

Post by TheWizardofOdds Sat May 03, 2014 9:54 am

Let us know what you think about the Hayato if you do get it. I've been thinking about mizuno as my next GI. I like the simplicity and light weight of the hayato. Or possibly the keiko. Just wish it didn't have the blue bands on the shoulders. Same reason I don't want the essimo ippon or ff superstar. I like both gis but want there to be no or little branding.
    ffranco

Post by ffranco Sat May 03, 2014 10:01 am