E-Judo

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
E-Judo

Judo network and forum

+4
genetic judoka
heikojr
Quicksilver
Hanon
8 posters

How to make best use of a forum

Hanon

How to make best use of a forum Empty How to make best use of a forum

Post by Hanon Sat Jan 26, 2013 12:14 am

May I start by making it crystal clear I am a complete novice in the world of IT.

Ones forum profile, lets debate.

Gender; Does it matter? What use is such information? Judo is practiced my both sexes and both have an absolute parity in terms of the ability to write on the subject.

Age; People of all ages practice judo. Being 21 does not preclude a poster from being knowledgeable about the subject of judo, Being 80 does NOT mean that person has a copyright to all that is written on judo nor, in reality, may be even competent to write on the subject.

Country; Does that affect how a persons post should be read, if so how? A tatami in ABCland is the same as a tatami in Qwertyland. This is one of the core aims of judo bringing us together s one body.

Profession; Does this matter? When we debate judo is it not judo that becomes the subject that is common to us all?

Hobbies; I would guess judo would be the reason one joins a judo forum so its a safe gues to assume the poster is here to debate the subject at some level?

Humour; ??? That one takes the biscuit for me, never mind, let it go...

Religion; Judo doesn't have one. If we do that is our personal matter and nothing whatsoever to do with what or how we interact toward each other in judo be it here or in real life. On times ones religion can be a barrier toward building bridges that is a key area where judo can be used to build and destroy barriers by bringing us together as a human race and not a set of labels