E-Judo

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
E-Judo

Judo network and forum

3 posters

Clubs in Manchester

gyjudoka

Clubs in Manchester Empty Clubs in Manchester

Post by gyjudoka Mon Mar 11, 2013 5:33 am

I am coming over to the UK on 24, 25 ( Wed Thur) of April for a work trip to Manchester but will be free in the evenings and am looking for any clubs who may train on those nights that I may be able to join. I don't know yet where exactly I will be staying but if any clubs in the area who would be willing to let me train with them could provide information about training times, locations or links to their websites, I would be very grateful.

I am not that experienced (44, two years judo and a yellow belt) but always willing to learn and would welcome any opportunity and responses.

Many thanks.
    Gus

Clubs in Manchester Empty Re: Clubs in Manchester

Post by Gus Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:14 am

I'd recommend Sale Judo club with Tom and Riaz on a Thursday - nice technique there and you wont get bounced.

http://www.salejudo.com/

You've got a tram to more or less outside the leisure centre from the city centre and plenty of buses from other parts of the city.

If you do go to Sale say Gus says hello !

Wednesday night I believe is the Manchester university club night - good fun with Steve Pullen :

http://www.clubs.manchester.ac.uk/judo/index.php

They are also easily accessible from Town or more or less anywhere else in Manchester.
    You've also got Urmston Judo club on a Thursday - a great club but very competitive and quite advanced - I wouldn't recommend it for a beginner.
    Feel free to drop me a PM when you know where you're staying and I'll let you know the best way to get to these clubs from where you're staying.

gyjudoka

Post by gyjudoka Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:07 am

Thank you Gus, that's brilliant.
    LeighJudo
    LeighJudo

Post by LeighJudo Sat Mar 30, 2013 1:39 am